Latest News & Information

The Beginning After the End

The Beginning After the End

Dive into the captivating world of ‘The Beginning After the End,’ an ongoing fantasy web novel series filled with magic, redemption, and intricate character journeys. Follow Arthur Leywin’s transformation from a fallen king to a magic-wielding child as he unravels the mysteries of his past and seeks his true purpose in the enchanting realm of Dicathen.

Within the boundless expanse of online literature, an enthralling and enchanting narrative has arisen, ensnaring the hearts and captivating the imaginations of readers across the globe. “The Beginning After the End” is an ongoing fantasy web novel series authored by the brilliant Korean-American writer TurtleMe and published on Tapas. This enchanting narrative has not only enraptured fantasy enthusiasts but has also set a new standard for the genre. In this article, we will delve into the extraordinary world of “The Beginning After the End,” exploring its intricate plot, diverse cast of characters, and remarkable journey from page to screen.

Premise: A World of Magic and Redemption

The Beginning After the End
The Beginning After the End

The saga unfolds in the mystical and vibrant continent of Dicathen, a realm replete with magic and fantastical creatures. At its core, “The Beginning After the End” is a tale of reincarnation and redemption. The story commences with the mysterious and untimely demise of King Grey, who is reborn as Arthur Leywin. In this new life, Arthur is resolute in his quest to rectify the mistakes of his past existence and discover his purpose.

As the child of two retired adventurers, Arthur possesses the knowledge of a powerful king in his mid-thirties. Armed with this formidable knowledge, he embarks on a transformative journey that leads him to form bonds, encounter challenges, and uncover the true essence of his existence. His newfound purpose takes root when a benevolent dragon sacrifices her life to protect him, instilling in him the resolve to live a life marked by sincerity, kindness, and courage—qualities that were conspicuously absent in his prior life.

Guided by a lost elf princess and aided by the Elven Kingdom of Elenoir, Arthur sets forth on a profound and introspective quest to find his rightful place in the intricate tapestry of Dicathen.

Characters: A Multifaceted Ensemble

Central to the allure of “The Beginning After the End” is its diverse and multifaceted cast of characters. Each character, whether a member of the Leywin family or an individual encountered on Arthur’s journey, contributes to the story’s depth and complexity. Here are some notable characters:

Leywin Family:

  • Arthur Leywin / King Grey / Note
  • Reynolds Leywin
  • Alice Leywin
  • Eleanor Leywin
  • Sylvie Indrath-Vritra
  • Boo

Twin Horns:

  • Jasmine Flamesworth
  • Durden Walker
  • Angela Rose
  • Adam Krensh
  • Helen Shard

Indrath Clan:

  • Sylvia Indrath
  • Kazess Indrath
  • Myre
  • Wisdom

Vritra Clan:

  • Agrona Vritra
  • Seris
  • Cadell
  • Dragoth
  • Melzri
  • Viessa
  • Uto
  • Cylrit
  • Jagrette
  • Bilal
  • Mawar
  • Draneeve
  • Elijah Knight / Nico Sever

Eralith House:

  • Tessia Eralith / Cecilia
  • Virion Eralith
  • Alduin Eralith
  • Merial Eralith
  • Rinia Darcassan

Helstea House:

  • Vincent Helstea
  • Tabitha Helstea
  • Lilia Helstea

Glayder House:

  • Blaine Glayder
  • Priscilla Glayder
  • Curtis Glayder
  • Kathyln Glayder

Xyrus Academy:

  • Cynthia Goodsky
  • Professor Glory
  • Professor Avius
  • Professor Geist
  • Professor Gideon

Xyrus Adventurer’s Guild:

  • Kaspian Bladeheart
  • Diane Whitehall
  • Samantha
  • George

Wykes House:

  • Lucas Wykes
  • Bairon Wykes


  • Varay Aurae
  • Alea Triscan
  • Aya Grephin
  • Olfred Warend
  • Mica Earthborn

This vast array of characters contributes to the rich storytelling of “The Beginning After the End,” ensuring that each chapter brims with intrigue, emotion, and personal growth.

Publication History: Print and Audio Adventures

Beyond its digital origins, “The Beginning After the End” has made significant strides in the world of publishing. The series is available in both print and digital editions, with Amazon responsible for the print versions and Amazon Kindle offering digital releases. Audiobook enthusiasts can immerse themselves in the story through the efforts of Podium Audio, with Audible distributing the audio versions.

Webcomic Adaptation: A Visual Journey

For those who prefer to visualize the narrative, “The Beginning After the End” offers an enthralling webcomic adaptation. Authored by TurtleMe himself and brought to life by the talented artist Fuyuki23, the webcomic has been captivating readers since its debut in 2018. Yen Press is also diligently working on a print edition, catering to those who cherish physical copies of their beloved stories.

Continuing the Journey: A Glimpse into the Future

As we look to the future, “The Beginning After the End” promises to continue its enthralling narrative, expanding the boundaries of its enchanting world. With more volumes on the horizon and an ever-expanding universe, readers can anticipate a myriad of adventures and revelations awaiting Arthur Leywin and his companions.

The Beginning After the End” is an enchanting fantasy tale of redemption and reincarnation, following Arthur Leywin’s journey from a fallen king to a magic-wielding child as he seeks to correct his past mistakes and find his true purpose in the vibrant and mystical world of Dicathen.

“The Beginning After the End” is a testament to the enduring power of storytelling in the digital age. TurtleMe‘s creation has garnered a dedicated following through its compelling characters, intricate world-building, and themes of redemption and personal growth. Whether you’re an avid web novel reader, a fan of webcomics, or an enthusiast of audiobooks, this series has something magical to offer to every reader. So, embark on an enchanting journey into the realm of Dicathen, and join Arthur Leywin as he unravels the mysteries of his existence and discovers his true place in this captivating world of fantasy and magic.


Spread the love


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *